Membership of the Fire Services Forum and Office Holders 2008/09

Summary

- 1. The Forum is invited to note its membership for 2008/09 and its office holders (shown below).
 - Chair Cllr Anthony Duggan (Conservative, Bedfordshire and Luton)
 - Vice-Chair Cllr Fred Walker (Labour, Greater Manchester FCDA)
 - Deputy Chair Cllr David Goddard (Liberal Democrat, Stockport City)
 - Deputy Chair Cllr Watts Stelling (Independent, Durham CC)
 - 2. The membership of the Forum is **attached**.

Contact Officer: Fatima De Abreu: 020 7664 3131 fatima.deabreu@ga.gov.uk

Fire Service Forum

All Fire Authorities in full or corporate membership of the Association have the right to representation and voting on this Forum in accordance with Article 10 (and Schedule 1) of the LGA Constitution, Standing Orders and Political Conventions.

Additional members from fire authorities appointed as necessary by the political groups to ensure political balance as provided by Article 9.3.

Nominating Body	Authority	Member	Party
Combined Fire Authorities	Avon	Peter Abraham	Con
"	Bedfordshire & Luton	Anthony Duggan OBE	Con
"	Royal Berkshire	Paul Bryant	Con
ű	Buckinghamshire and	David Rowlands	Con
	Milton Keynes		
α	Cambridgeshire & Peterborough	Mac McGuire	Con
"	Cheshire	Tony Hooton	Lab
u	Cleveland	Peter Porley	Lab
ű	Derbyshire	Paul Smith	Lab
"	Devon & Somerset	Bernard Hughes	Con
"	Dorset	David Fox	Con
u	Durham & Darlington	Charles Magee	Lab
"	East Sussex	Michael Murphy	Con
"	Essex	Anthony Hedley	Con
"	Hampshire	Michael Cartwright	Con
"	Hereford & Worcester	Peter Jones CBE	Con
"	Humberside	Doreen Engall	Con
"	Kent and Medway	Bryan Cope	Con
ű	Lancashire	Bob Wilkinson	Lab
"	Leicestershire	Peter Roffey	Con
"	North Yorkshire	John Fort	Con
ű	Nottinghamshire & City of Nottingham	Darrell Rulk	Lab
ű	Shropshire & Wrekin	Stuart West	Con
u	Stoke on Trent & Staffordshire	Derek Davis	Lab
ű	Wiltshire & Swindon	Jerry Willmott	Con
County Councils	Cornwall	Ken Yeo	Lib/Dem
ű	Cumbria	Gary Strong	Con
"	Gloucestershire	Will Windsor-Clive	Con

Hertfordshire	Richard Smith	Con
		Con
		Con
		Con
		Lib/Dem
		Con
		Con
		Con
-		Con
		Con
v Planning Authority	Brian Coleman	Con
,		Con
		Con
		Lab
		Lab
		Lab
		Lib/Dem
		Mayoral
	David Cartwright	Appointee
Greater Manchester	Paul Shannon	Lib/Dem
ű	James Pearson	Con
ű		Con
Mersevside		Lab
"		Lab
South Yorkshire		Lab
"		Lab
Tyne & Wear		Lab
"	-	Lab
West Midlands		Con
		Lab
ű		Lib/Dem
West Yorkshire		Con
"		Lib/Dem
ű		Lab
lste of Wight		Con
Mid & West Wales Fire	John Thompson	Ind
		Lab
		Con
1	I	I
1		
Beds & Luton FA	San Timoney	
	 " Merseyside " South Yorkshire " Tyne & Wear " West Midlands " West Yorkshire " 	LincolnshirePeter RobinsonNorfolkRichard RockcliffeNorthamptonshireLiz TavenerNorthumberlandIan LindleyOxfordshireJudith HeathcoatSuffolkJoanna SpicerSurreyHelyn ClackWarwickshireRichard HobbsWest SussexPeter Evansy Planning AuthorityBrian ColemanRebekah GilbertTony ArbourNavin ShahBetty Evans-JacasColin AherneEd ButcherEd ButcherDavid Cartwright"James Pearson"Jack WaltonMerseysideTony Newman"James MahonSouth YorkshireJim Andrews"Paul LakinTyne & WearThomas Wright"David Hinton"Neit EustaceWest YorkshirePeter Howard"Mei EustaceWest YorkshirePeter Harrand"Mick CoulsonIste of WightBarry Abraham"Mick CoulsonIste of WightBarry Abraham"Mick Subes FireMid & West Wales FireTrevor Roberts

	Wiltshire & Swindon FA	Margaret White			
Liberal Democrat (15)					
Independent (5)					